

PEEBLES COMMON GOOD FUND SUB-COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 28 FEBRUARY 2023

A MEETING of the PEEBLES COMMON GOOD FUND SUB-COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, ROSETTA ROAD on TUESDAY, 28 FEBRUARY 2023 at 5.00 pm

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

17 February 2022

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence.	
2.	Order of Business.	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute and Action Tracker (Pages 3 - 8)	2 mins
	Consider Minute of Meeting held on 23 November 2022 and Action Tracker. (Copies attached.)	
5.	Peebles Common Good Fund Sub-Committee Appointment	2 mins
	Note the appointment of George Ramsay from the Peebles Community Council.	
6.	Financial Monitoring for the 9 Months to 31 December 2022 and Proposed Budget for 2023/24 (Pages 9 - 22)	10 mins
	Consider report provided by Acting Chief Financial Officer. (Copy attached.)	
7.	Property Update	10 mins
	An update from Tricia Hill to include future bookings on Common Good Land.	
8.	Haylodge and Victoria Parks Benches and Tables (Pages 23 - 32)	5 mins
	Consider the request to site benches and picnic tables in Haylodge and Victoria Parks. (Copy attached.)	
9.	Kingsmeadows Car Park Toilets	10 mins
	A discussion on the following: (a) Ownership of Kingsmeadows Toilets.	

	(b) Remarking of parking bays; inclusion in off-street parking review.	
10.	Private Ceremony: Haylodge Park	5 mins
	Consider request for a private ceremony in Haylodge Park.	
11.	Peebles Bowling Club	10 mins
	Discussion on site investigation and relocation of shed to Common Good Land.	
12.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated.	
13.	Any Other Items Which The Chairman Decides Are Urgent.	
14.	Open Questions	15 mins
15.	Date of Next Meeting	
	The date of the next meeting of the Peebles Common Good Fund Sub-Committee is 24 May 2023.	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors R. Tatler (Chair), D. Begg, M. Douglas, J. Pirone, E. Small, V. Thomson, P.Maudsley and G. Ramsay.

Please direct any enquiries to Lynne Cuerden Tel: 01835 826527

Email: lynne.cuerden@scotborders.gov.uk